After much deliberation, discussion and thinking i have decided how to present my work in the final show. I want to reflect my drawings in a single long mirror. But i have to experiment with how the drawings can be reflected. I have to pick on of three ways if i am to go with the long strip with the drawings chronologically. So here they are…

First) Flat, facing the wall…

Second) at 45 degrees to the wall…

 

And Third) at 25 degrees to the wall…

I am currently drawn more to the idea of having it at 45 degrees as it creates a greater depth to the reflection and, if the work is raised, the viewer has to look into the reflection rather than just glancing at it. However, i have thought about the presentation and i like how the piece could work if it was flat facing the wall. I could have a plinth and raise the drawings above the plinth so people have to look over the drawings in order to see them. however this could become a problem in terms of people being careless and knocking the work over. This needs to be though through…

